Cases

CONTEXT RATHER THAN CO-TEXT

glt

German LED Tech (GLT) is a European manufacturer of high qualitative, sustainable and highly efficient LED tubes. For the entire industry, this pioneering technology holds a huge potential for savings. The task of Kontx Kommunikation was to initiate the subject of LED tubes and their economic advantages in Switzerland and to position GLT in the Swiss professional public as a leader for industrial solutions regarding LED tubes.

konkurado logo

In 2013 the central database for Swiss architectural and engineering competitions named Konkurado was launched. The platform quickly evolved to be a relevant hub for this industry sector. However, Konkurado is much more than just a competition platform. The website serves the central function as a database of knowledge on the built and unbuilt environment. The task of Kontx Kommunikation was to raise awareness for Konkurado and all its diverse services.

kontx website cases switzterland innovation cwx 240x240

In times where skilled professionals are scarce and in consequence the bidding between companies intensifies, employers are looking out for alternatives. To assign a project externally to an agency or a freelancer might not always be the best solution. It could be advisable to hire a young professional with less experience but high potential and invest into a structured training “on the job”.

kontx website cases pepshot cwx 240x240

Business with love and romance is booming – more and more people are looking for their partner online. Nevertheless, the profile picture is often neglected. Inspired by great success in England and the United States the first photo service for online dating came to Switzerland in the beginning of 2016. The task for Kontx was to establish this smart business idea on the Swiss market.

john west

Can I still eat fish with a safe conscience? What about overfishing of the seas and exploitation of endangered fish stocks, especially tuna? These are only some of the questions that critical consumers are increasingly asking, and they are demanding clear answers. The aim was to accompany the product launch of John West, which advertises with a sustainability promise, in the German market. It soon became clear that a pure product campaign was out of the question because overfishing is a current topic which stimulates increasingly critical views and opinions.

lindt

Lindt, a Swiss brand with international prominence, wanted to get the 2010 Christmas season off to a particularly special start. The campaign was to be visible beyond the country's borders including in the core target markets of France, Italy, Spain, England and Germany.

barry callebaut

How can the communication of a global B2B company like Barry Callebaut be standardised while taking local characteristics into consideration in order to strengthen core markets? An answer to this question needed to be found.

Cases

KONTEXT
STATT CO-TEXT

glt

Die German LED Tech (GLT) ist ein europäischer Hersteller von hochqualitativen, hocheffizienten und nachhaltigen LED-Leuchtröhren. Die zukunftsweisende Technologie birgt massives Sparpotenzial für die Industrie. Kontx Kommunikation machte es sich zur Aufgabe, das Thema LED-Leuchtröhren und deren wirtschaftliche Vorteile im Schweizer Markt anzustossen und GLT in der Schweizer Fach-Öffentlichkeit als führend im Bereich Industrielösungen von LED-Leuchtröhren zu positionieren.

konkurado logo

2013 wurde ein zentrales Informationssystem für Schweizer Architektur- und Ingenieurwettbewerbe lanciert - Konkurado. Die Plattform hat sich innert kürzester Zeit zu einer relevanten Drehscheibe für die Branche entwickelt. Allerdings ist Konkurado viel mehr als eine reine Wettbewerbsplattform. Die Seite erfüllt unter anderem eine zentrale Funktion als “Archiv des gebauten und ungebauten Wissens”. Die Aufgabe von Kontx Kommunikation war es, die Bekanntheit von Konkurado und all seinen vielfältigen Dienstleistungen zu steigern.

kontx website cases switzterland innovation cwx 240x240

In einer Zeit, in der Fachkräfte knapp sind und sich in Folge dessen ein Bieterkampf zwischen Unternehmen entwickelt, suchen viele Arbeitgeber nach Alternativen. Nicht immer ist die externe Vergabe eines Mandats an eine Agentur oder Freelancer die beste Lösung. Mitunter bietet es sich an, auf jüngere Fachkräfte mit weniger Erfahrung aber viel Potential zurückzugreifen, und das gesparte Gehalt in ein strukturiertes Training «on the job» zu investieren.

kontx website cases pepshot cwx 240x240

Das Geschäft mit der Liebe boomt, denn zunehmend suchen Frauen und Männer ihre Liebe online. Oft wird dabei ein wichtiger Aspekt zweitranging behandelt: das Profilfoto. Nach grossen Erfolgen in England und den USA kam Anfang 2016 der erste Fotoanbieter für Onlinedating in die Schweiz. Diese smarte Businessidee galt es auf dem hiesigen Markt zu etablieren.

barry callebaut

Wie gelingt es, die Unternehmenskommunikation eines weltumspannenden B2B Unternehmens wie Barry Callebaut zu vereinheitlichen und dennoch lokale Besonderheiten zur Stärkung der Kernmärkte und zur Betonung eines differenzierten Markenimages zu berücksichtigen? Auf diese Frage galt es eine Antwort zu finden.

lindt

Die Eröffnung der Weihnachtszeit 2010 wollte Lindt als Schweizer Marke mit internationaler Bekanntheit besonders aussergewöhnlich gestalten. Die Inszenierung sollte über die Landesgrenzen hinaus auch in den Kernzielmärkten Frankreich, Italien, Spanien, Kanada, Australien, England und Deutschland sichtbar werden.

john west

Kann ich Fisch heute noch mit gutem Gewissen essen? Wie steht es um die Überfischung der Meere und der Ausbeutung bedrohter Fischbestände, gerade wenn es um den Thunfischfang geht? Alles Fragen, die sich kritische Verbraucher zunehmend stellen und klare Antworten fordern. Es galt, den Produktlaunch von John West, der mit einem Nachhaltigkeitsversprechen wirbt, auf dem deutschen Markt zu begleiten. Schnell war klar, dass eine reine Produktkampagne nicht in Frage kam - da das Thema Überfischung in aller Munde ist und zunehmend kritisch hinterfragt wird.